Gayblack Canadian Man

Foreign Policy Analysis
2018 Vidhan Sabha Election Results

2018 Vidhan Sabha Election Results

On 11 December 2018, the election results for the different states were announced. The states were Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram. These were the Vidhan Sabha Elections. Each state has set number for seats. If a party gets majority seats, they have the power to form a government in that state. In MP, total seats availabe were 230. Congress won 115 seats. The Congress President in MP is Kamal Nath. He requested the governor to let the Congress form a government in MP. In Rajasthan the number of seats available are 200. The Congress won 99 seats. The BJP won 73 seats. Congress are the winners in Rajasthan. In Chattisgarh, 90 seats are available. Congress won 68 seats and the BJP won 15 seats. The Congress are the winners. In Telangana, 119 seats are available. The TRS party has won 88 seats. The Congress has won 19 seats and the BJP has won only 1 seat. Chief Minister of Telangana will remain the same. His name is Chandrasekhar Rao. In Mizoram, 40 seats are available. The MNF Mizo National Front has won 26 seats. The Congress for the first time has lost in Mizoram. BJP has come up with different polices which the country is not happy with. This time, Congress has won in so many states. This will help them in the Lok Sabha elections in 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *